Time Out! – Slow Down and Sit Awhile!

today

Just a little thought for today…Are you still being Inspired? Are you on automatic pilot, blindly doing one task after the other? Have you got that spark alight within you to accomplish, to do, and to achieve?

This new energy that has been all around us since last year has changed the way I do things and react to things as well! I find myself being very peaceful and doing what needs to be done, but not actually achieving or striving for something on a large scale anymore…

Do you feel the same? Or am I just being lazy, I wonder? Perhaps because of the rather large energy shifts, I am still feeling my way…

Perhaps you are too. Maybe we need to have some time out, time off, slow down and sit for a while time! Perhaps if we start to become more aware of those energies that no longer serve us, then we would feel more settled within, and perhaps a little more creative as well. Maybe we just need to do something else and more of it, that makes us feel happier inside!

Maybe we don’t have to be subject to an hour of drama, (even if it’s well done, it doesn’t make your heart feel joy!); Or an hour of violence or mindless babble on the TV. Perhaps we could try turning it off!

Shock! Horror! Go without the TV in the background! How on earth can we stand the silence? All I am suggesting is that if we had some time where there wasn’t anyone else’s opinion but our own going through our heads, there might just be some truthful and clear answers coming through very easily to some of our problems. With silence comes peace and calm and the ability to sort and settle things within our minds and our subconscious as well.

Meditation has always been invaluable when we needed to zone out and to take a breath – literally! People DO forget to breathe! They forget to breathe more deeply than they do….the only time they get this depth of breath is when they exercise…very true.

So, zone out today…try turning the TV off for a while. See how you feel. Do you feel scared? Do you feel alone? Do you feel the emptiness around you? The space? All these things and more, you may be feeling, BUT, I guarantee, you may also feel more at ease; like you have more time, less hurried, less stressful and more peaceful within (just as if you were meditating, but without all the leg folding!)

And you may also find that you actually like your own company…..and the Space around you seems to have expanded…it is less closed in….and you may also have a desire to get inspired and start to be creative in whatever way takes your fancy…I play my guitar, which I started learning two years ago…and I paint…Classes which I started halfway through last year…and I also do guide drawings…

I am currently working on some guide drawings to use in an oracle card deck. All very exciting! I find I am doing less and yet accomplishing more…I now Choose to do something that excites me, rather than just doing the mundane or the ordinary.

I also do watch TV, but only select shows. I don’t read the newspapers, except for the funnies, and I don’t watch the news. In Australia, there are half hour news programmes from 4.30 to 5.oopm. Then 5 to 5.30pm. Then 5.30 to 6pm. Then 6 to 6.30pm etc. There are also current affairs programmes and talk shows and Late News as well as little news updates all night long. Too much focus on the negative!

However, I do hear about things; I just don’t want to be involved to that extent! It is usually very sad or sensational. Not really the truth in some cases as well, very expanded and dramatised…I know there are those of you reading this who are absolutely sure you couldn’t get by one day without your TV, or paper, or updates….but I assure you, you can! You can also get by without a watch! I had a lovely watch given to me by my husband on our Wedding Day, and I gave him one as well. However, watches just do not work on me. My energy is such that they stop. So, I have gone without a watch now for most of my life, and I still manage to make my appointments on time, and get to where I am going easily and efficiently, without constant updates.

I Do ask the Angels for their help, always… I particularly like to ensure good parking spaces. All I do is visualise exactly where I would like to park, and I am always provided for, thanks Angels! As a matter of fact, over the years I have become known for this. All who know me, and are meeting me somewhere, know that I will be parked right out in front of the restaurant, or meeting place that we are gathering in! The Angels are brilliant! They can also help you with green lights if you are wanting to get somewhere smoothly and without hurrying. Just ask! Works well!

So, I hope that today, you can start to tune in to and follow new frequencies of energy that will inspire you…just switch off the TV, Breathe in and out more deeply; and remember to be happy and Laugh too!

Blessings to All,
Angel hugs,
Barbara

About spirited13

Hi! I have been a qualified practitioner in the natural health field for over 28 years. I use Homoeopathy, The Liquid Crystals, Native American Energy Healing, EFT, Australian Bush Flower Essences, Bach Remedies, Ancient Essences, Body Psychometry and Face Reading, Iridology, Touch for Health, Light Life Tools, Feng Shui and Lifewave Patch Technology. I am a Master/Teacher of Usui Reiki, Angelic Reiki and Seichim. I also hold weekly Spiritual Wisdom meetings, with MIND-BODY-SPIRIT topics and Meditation and healing. I love helping people find their wellness within, because within us is where the real work takes place for us to find our health, and our happiness. For everyone that comes to see me different information will come depending upon what is needed from each modality that I currently use. All I really do is help you with your energy. We are all made of energy and when it is in a state of imbalance then we feel unwell. This can occur in our physical, emotional, mental or spiritual states. The key for many is to look for why things happen, not just a quick fix. Sometimes fears contribute to what is occurring. Know that it is okay to let go of things in our subconscious in order to move forward and I try to help you with this. The key is to look for what you have gained from this particular situation, so you no longer repeat it again. I appreciate all of you who are looking for that spark of whatever is seemingly missing or lost within you. You are all amazing if you will only believe in yourselves. Sending Many Blessings to All, Hugs of Light, Barbara xxx
This entry was posted in Spiritual Insights. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Out! – Slow Down and Sit Awhile!

  1. Hernan says:

    Beautiful post! Love it

Leave a Reply

