Falling into the Same Holes Again and Again…

flightt

Are you having a bad day? A bad week? Month? or Year? How are you coping emotionally?

If you are finding that no matter what you do, you are falling into the same holes i.e. having the same experiences time and time again; then you need to DO something differently from what you have done.

It may be time to look for the triggers that have created negative feelings and emotions around you. Is there an issue that you are emotional about? Why? Do you have a ‘button’ in regards to this emotional issue? Who pushes it? How can you turn this around?

Please, firstly take a step back. Breathe! Give yourself some space…Then, feel your emotions and LET THEM GO.

Do not harbour bad feelings from the past. When we hang onto what was, and what happened back then, and bring it into our current reality; it clogs up our possibilities for our new day – today! Think on this. It may be difficult to stop focussing on those past situations and emotional responses, but you can!

Using EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique), and using a series of ‘tapping’ steps; you can change what you wish to. Easily! First – Rate your problem. How bad is it to you? Zero to ten with ten being the worst. Where are you on this line 0…………..10? Once you have a clear number we can begin.

So, let’s start tapping. How? Well, to begin, you use your finger tips just lightly like you are drumming on a table. The fingers tap lightly whilst you are talking on various meridians on the body. The sequence I like to use is as follows:- Tap on the side of one hand (either hand), with the fingers of your other hand and say, ‘Even though…..(in here put your current emotional situation or problem)….I still DEEPLY and COMPLETELY love and accept myself just the way I am.’ Repeat this 3 times. The whole time you are talking, you are tapping.

Then, starting with just two fingertips, tap lightly on the beginning of an eyebrow two or three times (nearest to nose) and say, ‘This problem OR this emotion, OR this situation’ (Use whatever words relate most closely to where you are actually having the most difficulties right now!)

Then, tap on the outer end of the eyebrow, then under the eye (in the centre section), then under the nose, then under the lower lip near chin, then at the base of the throat, then midway between the throat and the heart area (mid chest), then tap under the armpit (about 4 finger widths down – there may be a sore spot there), and then finally tap on the top of the head about where the tops of your ears would meet if they were stretched up to the top of your head. In each area tap continuously whilst you speak.

The whole time you are tapping, speak out loud and say, ‘This problem’.
Then, take a deep breath in…and out!

Now, we need to assess if the 0……….10 figure we had before we began has gone down at all. Has it?

Let’s go again. Tapping on the side of your palm again with your other hands fingers, say, ‘Even though I have this problem, I DO need to find a solution to it. I have been stuck here for so long and I know this needs to change. It is wearing me out. I am exhausted from having to deal with this every single day. I know it is time to let this all go, but I am still not sure how to do this. I just know I need to try. I still DEEPLY and COMPLETELY love and accept me anyway.’

Tap on beginning of eyebrow, say, ‘This problem’.
Tap on outer edge of eyebrow, say ‘This problem’.
Tap under eye and say, ‘Time to let it go’.
Tap under nose and say, ‘Not sure how to do this though’
Tap under bottom lip and say, ‘This problem needs to get out of my head’
Tap base of throat and say, ‘This needs to change’
Tap mid chest and say, ‘I need to change’
Tap under arm and say, ‘Don’t know how’
Tap top of head and say, ‘Feeling stuck’
Tap beg. of eyebrow ‘This problem needs to be shifted’
Tap outer edge of brow ‘This problem feels just awful, but it needs to go’
Tap under eye ‘I know I can feel better if I do this’
Tap under nose ‘I feel vulnerable’
Tap under bottome lip near chin ‘I am not sure what to do for the best’
Tap base of throat ‘I need to feel better though’
Tap mid chest ‘I want to feel better’
Tap under armpit ‘I so want to feel better about it all’
Tap top of head ‘I DO want to release all this’
Tap beg. of eyebrow ‘This problem’
Tap outer edge of brow ‘I wish to release it all’
Tap under eye ‘I am sighing with the weight of all this responsibility’
Tap under nose ‘I am beginning to feel a bit better’
Tap chin ‘I can feel different despite this’
Tap base of throat ‘I can choose to feel differently’
Tap mid chest, ‘It’s entirely up to me’
Tap under arm, ‘I choose to release this, I let go and let God’
Tap top of head, ‘I am choosing now to release this and can see it just drifting away from me and my family’.

Take a deep breath in….and release. Where is your number 0……..10 now? It should’ve come down…a lot!

You can start again if you like and this time put all positive words in. Words like:- I have chosen to see this situation differently…maybe someone can help me change this…perhaps there is another way….maybe I can just choose to change and everything will turn out differntly from tomorrow onwards…I choose to be in control….I choose to have no fear….I choose to stop worrying….all the time…I choose to let go…I am happy…I am the Master of my Thoughts…I am a very important person…to me….I deserve the best….I count…I matter…I am worthy!

Once you start tapping, you SHOULD use it everyday. It is an amazing tool. It also works if you happen to hurt yourself. Try tapping on the pain and see it dissipating right before you!

I know that I have made this sound easy, but the truth is, that it IS easy! Feed your FEARS and the emotions will blow way out of proportion. When you are feeling overwhelmed and lost, you need to take a step outside of the situation that you are in and take a slow breath in and then start tapping.

I promise you that your life and your life situations will change. Love all your feelings, even the so-called negative ones and the ones you judge to be not so good. When you do this, you alter the way your whole body reponds. Your very cells are listening to your thoughts. When you think something is beyond you and that you are falling into the same problem again and again, then you get more of the same. When you choose to step out, even for a moment; then you can change it all.

I forgot to mention that when you have done your tapping, and you may need to tap every day on a problem; when you get to a Zero, then it feels like you KNOW it happened, and you were there, BUT NOW it is like you are the observer and it no longer impacts on you.

I hope this has been helpful. Get out of that ditch. Help yourself. Easily.

I wish you well,
Blessings to All,
Barbara

Copyright © 2013 by Barbara Lockhart. All Rights Reserved. You may quote, translate or link to this material so long as you do not alter it in any way, the content remains complete and as long as you credit the author and you include this copyright notice link: http://www.barbaralockhartblog.wordpress.com
All other uses of this article are prohibited. Thank You.

About spirited13

Hi! I have been a qualified practitioner in the natural health field for over 28 years. I use Homoeopathy, The Liquid Crystals, Native American Energy Healing, EFT, Australian Bush Flower Essences, Bach Remedies, Ancient Essences, Body Psychometry and Face Reading, Iridology, Touch for Health, Light Life Tools, Feng Shui and Lifewave Patch Technology. I am a Master/Teacher of Usui Reiki, Angelic Reiki and Seichim. I also hold weekly Spiritual Wisdom meetings, with MIND-BODY-SPIRIT topics and Meditation and healing. I love helping people find their wellness within, because within us is where the real work takes place for us to find our health, and our happiness. For everyone that comes to see me different information will come depending upon what is needed from each modality that I currently use. All I really do is help you with your energy. We are all made of energy and when it is in a state of imbalance then we feel unwell. This can occur in our physical, emotional, mental or spiritual states. The key for many is to look for why things happen, not just a quick fix. Sometimes fears contribute to what is occurring. Know that it is okay to let go of things in our subconscious in order to move forward and I try to help you with this. The key is to look for what you have gained from this particular situation, so you no longer repeat it again. I appreciate all of you who are looking for that spark of whatever is seemingly missing or lost within you. You are all amazing if you will only believe in yourselves. Sending Many Blessings to All, Hugs of Light, Barbara xxx
This entry was posted in Personal Awarenesses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

