In Pain??

mayyou

In Pain?

If you are still in pain after a longish period of time, perhaps there are parts of you that choose to reman injured, in pain, ignored or unacknowledged.

You cannot release what you have not yet owned.

Acknowledge those parts of you and be grateful for their experiences so that you can move from your pain into the wisdom of that experience!

I am speaking from experience here! At this moment, I am having trouble typing! I have shingles on my fingers and up my left arm! VERY painful! If you have never had this kind of pain, like major pins and needles sticking in you in small spots everywhere; then you cannot even begin to guess at how I am indeed typing with my fingertips so painful!

But, I wanted to share with you. My left arm is on my emotional, feminine side. And shingles is from stress, emotional stress usually… So, as a healer I have spent the last two weeks trying to do all that I know to heal myself. I have asked fellow healers for help as well. Many things have helped, but it still remains.

I truly believe with all things that I control my life and what I think about, I bring about; so, I couldn’t understand why it hadn’t disappeared by now.

I should mention that I, as a New Year’s resolution, have decided to work on myself. I also wished to change my shape, so I haven’t been focussed on losing weight (because I know that what I focus on, I bring to me!) Instead, I focussed on a picture of myself when I was around 21 looking thin, tall and fit!

However, what I hadn’t realised until I had lunch today with a dear wise friend of mine, Di Strong; was that 21 was a pivotal point in my life! That was when I was married for around 12 months, when my husband told me he was attracted to another woman and had kissed her etc. I was absolutely devastated! I had also broken my achilles tendon on my right leg, so I was needing help myself, just to get around. I felt so not good enough, that I tried to win my husband back by doing cleaning, cooking etc, by crawling around while he was at work and trying to do it all, and being the best wife ever! There was lots of tears I remember.

Anyway he and I stayed together for over 31 years, with other things occuring along the way. What I hadn’t realised is that 21 was a time when I should’ve asked the question, ‘Why was I not good enough?’ And I should’ve answered it then.

It is only now, aged almost 59, that it has come back to literally bite me! Lots of times!

So, I am here to say, that even as I type these words, I now wish to own this pain. Be grateful for the lessons it has reminded me of, and to be thankful for such dear, insightful friends such as Di!

I will work on my inner self when I was 21, as well as other key periods in my life that I have thought of since this afternoon, and all will come good. I am lovable. I am worthy. I count. I matter…

In order to do this, I will need to use EFT, or Emotional Freedom Technique, which is a very simple system of ‘tapping’ lightly with your fingertips on key meridian points on your body and face. This releases fears, emotions and energy imbalances so quickly, even after years of problems! I use it on my patients to great effect. Now, it’s my turn to do some earnest tapping!

I will let you in on a secret – most of our most precious insights come when we take time to look, and when we ask questions.

So, in your own quest to be totally free on pain, never stop asking, looking or sensing. Don’t take things at face value. Every single thing that happens to you or your body, occurs for a reason!

Open your heart, your mind, and your eyes. It is often in the unnoticed or unexplored areas that miracles lurk!
I am working on one for me…are you willing to work on one for yourself???

Thinking of you all,
Blessings,
Barbara
xoxoxo

About spirited13

Hi! I have been a qualified practitioner in the natural health field for over 28 years. I use Homoeopathy, The Liquid Crystals, Native American Energy Healing, EFT, Australian Bush Flower Essences, Bach Remedies, Ancient Essences, Body Psychometry and Face Reading, Iridology, Touch for Health, Light Life Tools, Feng Shui and Lifewave Patch Technology. I am a Master/Teacher of Usui Reiki, Angelic Reiki and Seichim. I also hold weekly Spiritual Wisdom meetings, with MIND-BODY-SPIRIT topics and Meditation and healing. I love helping people find their wellness within, because within us is where the real work takes place for us to find our health, and our happiness. For everyone that comes to see me different information will come depending upon what is needed from each modality that I currently use. All I really do is help you with your energy. We are all made of energy and when it is in a state of imbalance then we feel unwell. This can occur in our physical, emotional, mental or spiritual states. The key for many is to look for why things happen, not just a quick fix. Sometimes fears contribute to what is occurring. Know that it is okay to let go of things in our subconscious in order to move forward and I try to help you with this. The key is to look for what you have gained from this particular situation, so you no longer repeat it again. I appreciate all of you who are looking for that spark of whatever is seemingly missing or lost within you. You are all amazing if you will only believe in yourselves. Sending Many Blessings to All, Hugs of Light, Barbara xxx
This entry was posted in Personal Awarenesses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Pain??

  1. hernan says:

    you are so brave, it is wonderful to be close to you. my angel is with you. hugs, Hernan.

Leave a Reply

