LIVING IN FEAR…

yoda fear anger hate

 

Worry about this…Thinking about that…Frowning all the time…and not sure what at?

Do you have that queasy or uneasy feeling that something isn’t quite right?

That you know there is something else you are seemingly missing? Or that there is something that you KNOW needs doing, but you aren’t quite sure how to do it, or how to handle it? And, you are worried about the outcome and so don’t take action when you should?

Whew!

Isn’t it exhausting!?

Lately I have been feeling so much more, and feeling more easily overwhelmed at times too.

I have become aware that many, many others are in this same state….and it is wearing us out. We don’t always seem to be able to handle situations that are cropping up. I know that I have needed to de-clutter my house, and whilst I have done some things; others I have left. I have been aware that I also needed to de-clutter my mind. Don’t we store loads of unnecessary information and beliefs and guilt trips and inadequacies in there, as well as all the knowledge that we need to use? I have also felt a need to de-clutter my emotions. Emotions that need to be handled gently, but that need to be released so that my heart can be fully open and connected to my Higher Self and to Source. This work on oneself is not easy….and can sometimes be painful.

Perhaps it’s better to stay where I am? And yet, if I had not noticed these things, and KNEW someone deep inside me that I needed to work on these areas, isn’t that observation valuable in it’s own right…and doesn’t it point to the fact that I SHOULD be doing something – anything – to release all that no longer serves me or is useful?

What holds me back?

FEAR DOES…

Fear of change…the familiar; even if it no longer is in my best interest, still seems a cosy place to stay….those people around me, even those who are complaining all the time or who are constantly without joy; can I really let them go? Can I release that weight around my neck? That millstone of duty? Do I DARE to step out of other people’s drama and their inaction? Do I think that I should walk forward into a new age with less thinking, and more feeling my way with my heart?

YES, I do! But, how do I begin…? One step at a time…five minutes a day on a pile of papers that needs sorting out…or ten minutes here and there around my home. Perhaps I can breathe easier when I am not buying into other people’s problems, and work on my own instead…or maybe I just need to give myself permission to cry.

There are so many times when we can…and do….feel overwhelmed just with the everyday, let alone the past accumulations of stuff!

So, I have decided to be kind to myself…I am doing that which needs to be done to survive…and I am paying attention to what I am bringing in to my life from here on in….I have absolutely decided I need more joy…less worry and frustration…and more SMILING!

I have found that when I write, it helps me to put things into perspective, so perhaps this is something you can do as well. Journaling comes easier once you start, and being consistent with your writing gets the problems out of your head space and down onto paper where you cannot forget it, but you can release it!

The one rule I have when journaling about rotten occurrences is that at the end of that particular RANT; that I write down a positive  statement about that experience as well. Doesn’t matter what it is, we need to put a positive spin on it, in some way. When we DO this, the Universe responds and brings us more Lightness of Being and…..more Joy.

Fear….False Evidence Appearing Real…I am not sure who wrote this, but it is true. We worry in advance about so much that we forget to enjoy the moment and we forget to absorb the love that is offered freely. Even when a loved one apologises we SHOULD bury the hatchet, but most of us keep a note of exactly where that hatchet is and we do NOT forgive, and we keep ourselves in denial, and lack of love, and keep ourselves sad…all the time….perhaps because of our thinking that it should have been resolved differently or in a way that WE decided it should, not in the way that it was resolved. LET IT GO….Let your need to CONTROL people, situations and experiences GO!

We get fearful of the dark, of people, of things that were done to us years ago (and that it MAY be repeated – so we keep a constant look out for it!) AND, we therefore keep ourselves in fear. We try to control our lives, our experiences and our children, our work and the people in our lives, so we never have to feel that way we once did…when we first felt the fear of rejection, fear of ridicule, fear of foolishness, fear of someone laughing at us, judging us or making us feel small…and so much less than others.

You know, as I am writing this, I sighed. Then I took another deep, slow breath in….and blew it out with force…and I felt better. So, I did it again.

I breathed in freshness and blew out all that angst.

It didn’t last too long, but it DID feel good. So, I got a small mirror. One that I could just see my eyes in, not my whole face. I looked into my eyes, and I smiled. I noticed how the ends of my eyes crinkled up and I felt instantly better. I decided to practice smiling into the mirror for at least thirty seconds…and I DID feel better. I felt like my mood was improving. Then, I thought of what else brought me happiness. My new little kitten who loves me unconditionally, and happily purrs (very loudly), all the time! My beautiful daughter. My gorgeous grandchildren. My wonderful family…and my other family…of friends. My fabulous home. My great car which takes care of me even though it’s not new and flash. My garden. My fishpond. My body that seems to take great care of me even when I shamefully neglect it! My clients that I work with and am able to help on their journey to health and wholeness. So rewarding..

Even as I write this, I am aware of a growing glow within me, that is squashing the fears….and releasing the tears…and bringing instead smiles…and delight in the many, many things in my life that DO work…and that ARE okay!

If I can do this…you can too. One smile at a time…one breath at a time, and one pat on the back at a time (Reach your hand over to your opposite shoulder and pat yourself on the back!) Feels good!

Do what you can , with what you have, from where you are…and remember that YOU are an amazing person – and that there really IS no-one else exactly like you…and start appreciating what’s good instead of constantly looking for what’s going wrong or running away in fear. Start now…start where you are…start with the doubt and with your hands shaking…start and do not stop….just please start – today. We have all become highly skilled at keeping our fear alive and it is now time to become masters of fuelling the light and happiness in our lives instead. Let your faith in yourself be greater than your fear…you are stronger than you know.

Fear – Focus Emotions in Anticipation of Reward!

It is time for ALL of us to listen to our heart, and discover what you REALLY want happening all around you every day. Ask yourself a valuable question, ‘Has all that fear helped me in any way to feel good about myself?’ No? Then, be prepared to do what it takes to follow your hearts desires and you WILL find your treasure. And your joy!

Blessings and HUGE HUGS to ALL,

with love,

Barbara xoxoxo

 

surrender fear summon light open arms

Copyright © 2016 by Barbara Lockhart. All Rights Reserved. You may quote, translate, share or link to this material so long as you do not alter it in any way, the content remains complete and as long as you credit the author and you include this link: www.barbaralockhartblog.wordpress.com    All other uses of this article are prohibited. Thank You for your understanding.

 

About spirited13

Hi! I have been a qualified practitioner in the natural health field for over 28 years. I use Homoeopathy, The Liquid Crystals, Native American Energy Healing, EFT, Australian Bush Flower Essences, Bach Remedies, Ancient Essences, Body Psychometry and Face Reading, Iridology, Touch for Health, Light Life Tools, Feng Shui and Lifewave Patch Technology. I am a Master/Teacher of Usui Reiki, Angelic Reiki and Seichim. I also hold weekly Spiritual Wisdom meetings, with MIND-BODY-SPIRIT topics and Meditation and healing. I love helping people find their wellness within, because within us is where the real work takes place for us to find our health, and our happiness. For everyone that comes to see me different information will come depending upon what is needed from each modality that I currently use. All I really do is help you with your energy. We are all made of energy and when it is in a state of imbalance then we feel unwell. This can occur in our physical, emotional, mental or spiritual states. The key for many is to look for why things happen, not just a quick fix. Sometimes fears contribute to what is occurring. Know that it is okay to let go of things in our subconscious in order to move forward and I try to help you with this. The key is to look for what you have gained from this particular situation, so you no longer repeat it again. I appreciate all of you who are looking for that spark of whatever is seemingly missing or lost within you. You are all amazing if you will only believe in yourselves. Sending Many Blessings to All, Hugs of Light, Barbara xxx
This entry was posted in Personal Awarenesses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

